Chavurah means Fellowship!



Home

About Us

Calendar

Links

Memorial Page

Psalms

What's New


 Music Files

Torah Pix

Passover Pix

Purim Pix

Contact Us

Future Expansion

Last Updated:
Mon., Dec. 18, 2023

 
WebMaster:
Richard Altman
Beit Chavurah of Lake County
Shabbat Services: Lower Lake United Methodist Church, 16255-2nd St., Lower Lake
Mail: PO Box 4388, Clearlake, CA 95422 e-mail: beitchavurah@att.net

Beit Chavurah Calendar for 2024

  Printer Version

Beit Chavurah Calendar
for year 2024    (5784 - 5785)


    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------   
  • Shabbat Service -- Friday, January 12, 2024  (6:00 p.m.)
      
  • Shabbat Service -- Friday, January 26, 2024  (6:00 p.m.)
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------   
  • Shabbat Service -- Friday, February  9, 2024  (6:00 p.m.)
      
  • Shabbat Service -- Friday, February 23, 2024  (6:00 p.m.)
      
  • NO Shabbat Service -- Friday, February 29, 2024  ~~  Fifth Friday
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------   
  • Shabbat Service -- Friday, March  8, 2024  (6:00 p.m.)
      
  • PURIM Potluck Dinner -- Saturday, March 16, 2024  (5:00 p.m. SHARP)
            The dinner will be followed by the reading
    of the Story of Esther and Purim Songs.
     
      
  • Shabbat Service -- Friday, March 22, 2024  (6:00 p.m.)
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------   
  • Shabbat Service -- Friday, April 12, 2024  (6:00 p.m.)
      
  •    PASSOVER SEDER -- Monday, April 22, 2024  (5:30 p.m.)   
              Seating will be limited to only 35 persons.   Please get your reservations in early!
      
  • Shabbat Service -- Friday, April 26, 2024  (6:00 p.m.)  ~~  Regular Fourth Friday
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------   
  • Methodist Church Yard Sale -- Friday, May 3 and Saturday, May 4, 2024
    Our friends at the Methodist Church are having their Yard Sale and we're all invited to check it out!
      
  • SHABBAT and YOM HaSHOAH    HOLOCAUST MEMORIAL SERVICE
                              -- Friday, May 10, 2024  (6:00 p.m.)  ~~  Second Friday
                We are planning a special Holocaust Memorial program.
      
  • Shabbat Service -- Friday, May 24, 2024  (6:00 p.m.)
      
  • NO Shabbat Service -- Friday, May 31, 2024  ~~  Fifth Friday
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------   
  • SHABBAT and SHAVUOT SERVICE -- Friday, June 14, 2024  (6:00 p.m.)
               If possible, please try to bring dairy for our Shavuot Oneg Shabbat.
      
  • Shabbat Service -- Friday, June 28, 2024  (6:00 p.m.)
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------   
  • Shabbat Service -- Friday, July 12, 2024  (6:00 p.m.)
      
  • Shabbat Service -- Friday, July 26, 2024  (6:00 p.m.)
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------   
  • Shabbat Service -- Friday, August  9, 2024  (6:00 p.m.)
      
  • Shabbat Service -- Friday, August 23, 2024  (6:00 p.m.)
      
  • NO Shabbat Service -- Friday, August 30, 2024  ~~  (Fifth Friday)
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------   
  • Yard Sale -- Friday, Sept.  6 and Saturday, Sept.  7, 2024
    Our friends at the Methodist Church are having their Yard Sale and we're all invited to check it out!
      
  • Shabbat Service -- Friday, Sept. 13, 2024  (6:00 p.m.)  ~~  Regular Second Friday
      
  • Shabbat Service -- Friday, Sept. 27, 2024  (6:00 p.m.)  ~~  Regular Fourth Friday
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------   
  • EREV ROSH HASHANAH -- Wednesday, Oct. 2, 2024  (6:00 p.m.)
    Please try to arrive by 5:45 p.m.
      
  • KOL NIDREI -- Friday, Oct. 11, 2024  (6:00 p.m.)
    Please try to arrive by 5:45 p.m.
      
  • SHABBAT and SIMCHAT TORAH SERVICE -- Friday, Oct.25, 2024  (6:00 p.m.)

       During the Simchat Torah holiday,  the last Torah portion (from Deuteronomy) is read, as well as the first verses of the first portion (from Genesis), thereby indicating that Talmud Torah–  the study of Torah– never ends.  The idea that Torah study is cyclical finds its expression in the joyous ritual of dancing around and around the Torah, known as hakkafot ().

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------   
  • Shabbat Service -- Friday, Nov.  8, 2024  (6:00 P.M.)
      
  • Shabbat Service -- Friday, Nov. 22, 2024  (6:00 P.M.)
      
  • NO Shabbat Service -- Friday, Nov. 29, 2024  (6:00 p.m.)  ~~  Fifth Friday
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------   
  • Shabbat Service -- Friday, Dec.  6, 2024  (6:00 P.M..)  ~~  First Friday
      
  • Shabbat Service -- Friday, Dec. 20, 2024  (6:00 P.M.)  ~~  Third Friday
    PLEASE NOTE: Due to the Christmas holidays and so many
    people going out of town,  there will be NO Shabbat Services on
    Friday, December 27, 2024.



TOP OF PAGE Return to Top of Page


Last Updated:
Thur., Dec. 17, 2020
   
 
WebMaster:
Richard Altman